Eiger Awards 2010 won by Marko Prezelj - Up-Climbing

Eiger Awards 2010 won by Marko Prezelj

On Saturday 19 June the 3rd Eiger Award was presented in the «Alpine-festive» surroundings of the Congress Hall in Grindelwald at the presence of many celebrities from the world of mountaineering, tourism and business. The professional alpinist Marko Prezelj from Slovenia was awarded the prize worth 10,000 Swiss francs.
Michael (Micky) Pause was honoured with the Special Award. Pause is well-known above all as the producer and presenter of Bavarian Television’s mountaineering programme «Bergauf-Berab». He is though also an author, journalist and film maker.
The others nominee to Eiger Awards 2010 were Catherine Destivelle and  Jeff Lowe; Marko Prezelj was the first alpinist to get twice the Piolet d’or.
Eiger Awars 2009 was assigned to Simone Moro and Denis Urubko