New record on The Nose

Honnold and Florine top out in 2:23:51

18 June 2012  On its FB page, North Face, sponsor of Alex Honnold, announced the new speed record on The Nose. Alex Honnold and Hans Florine made it to the top in 2:23:51, beating by 13 minutes the previous record, established in 2010 by Dean Potter and Sean Leary. On June 15, the New York Times dedicated an article to Alex Honnold; a proof of his rising fame also outside of the climbing community. Link to the article The Nose: records   June 17, 2012 - 2:23:51 Alex Honnold and Hans Florine November 2010 - 2:36:45 Dean Potter and Sean Leary October 2010 - 2:37:05 Yuji Hirayama and Hans Florine October 2007 - 2:45:45 Thomas and Alexander Huber September 2002 - 2:48:55 Hans Florine and Yuji Hirayama 2001 - 3:24:20 Dean Potter and Timmy O’Neill
Up climbing hemp banner

Copyright © By Versante Sud Srl
Sede legale Milano via G. Longhi, 10 - Registro Imprese di Milano P.IVA n. 12612150156 REA MI-1569599 - Cap. Sociale euro 10.000,00

Logo footer e307f2bce5042c4e7a257ec709ea497334ec09124162c27e291131063b267875